intro about my dance and i

I have been belly dancing for several years, this is is the journal of my dance.

self portrait :)

self portrait that i took

I do belly dance with Egyptian, Lebanese, and American Fusion influences. My teachers are Angelika Nemeth & Tina Enheduanna. I have also taken classes and workshops from Jenna, Veronika Marshman, Nicole Mclaren, Helena Vlahos, Kami Liddle, Moria Chappel, and Feiruz Aram. I study videos from Sadie Marquardt, Jillina, Rachel Brice, Zoe Jakes, and Irina Akulenko. I also watch belly dance videos from dancers all around the world in order to incorporate their elements of belly dance into my style. I am also watching “classic” videos of dancers from the era of black and white film.

Other than dance, i have a background in photography & fine art.

Here is a video of me performing a veil piece in July 2013

You can contact me at dimora.de.la.noche(a)gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

